Could use some ideas~

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Could use some ideas~

My site (TwelveBeads) was recently mentioned in an article here...
    http://www.beadboard.net/ Although they complimented my work they
    said my navigation was tedious. Because I am completely self taught I have probably used the long way when building my site. I looked into the Soho thing but I am afraid I do not have the skills to use this. I tried to follow the directions and got stuck at loading it. :(

So my question is... What is a way I could make my site less "tedious" while staying in BlueVoda and keeping things simple.

Re: Could use some ideas~

Gwen,
    Tedious isn't the word I'd use- but you've made it difficult to see what you are. Are you a store first, or are you mainly an informational site that happens to have a store (which I had to look for?)

If they didn't mention it - your header is way too big - so that I see almost only it - and don't get to find out what you are there either.

As for the store itself, I wasn't sure how to navigate it to find anything - and that will lose you customers. It has to be very easy to understand and find exactly what the products are. I think you may have "overworked" it instead of keeping it simple.

How would you like it to look? I'd like to see more products per page - instead of having to figure out how to navigate (and it took me time) and then having to go page by page to see all the products -

I think you have a great niche market - so making the store easy to navigate should bring you sales.
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Comment