voda host please help buddy (publishing prob)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • hroytne
    Corporal

• Mar 2007

voda host please help buddy (publishing prob)

this was my post before...

"hi my name is sumant..
    i am new to bluevoda... i have signed up about three days ago. i have rugistered my domain name ..which is www.professionalcleaners.ca
    i have watched all the tutorials and i have named my home page "index.bvp" in lower case. i have used the correct ip address username and password that was provided by bluevoda welcome email. moreover when i published my idex.bvp page it said it have published successfuly. so i went on explorer to check if it is online and i type in my url www.professionalcleaners.ca but it says page can not be desplayed ... i tried everythign four time and published it again and again and i have also hit f5 manytimes but its the same thing.
    some one plz help me ...thanks for you time"

then u replied after that i contected cira guys and they sent me their registration eamil i registered with them and after everything was ok i tried publishing again with the same method. and i waited about two hours after i published my page and when i go to internet and try viewing my page online it says the samething again "the page canb not be displayed"

i dont know whats going on
    i would really appriciate your help

thanks .
  • Collectors-info
    General

• Feb 2006

Re: voda host please help buddy (publishing prob)

Hi, you publish your page as

index

only with nothing added. BV will add any extensions like .html automatically.

Good luck
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

• hroytne
      Corporal

• Mar 2007

thanks buddy it wasnt the problem but i got it solved thanks fro the reply still

Comment

• LadyEye
        General & Forum Moderator

• Jun 2006