Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• shopping carts again

Hi again!

I posted another question under my original posting and went to see if anyone had replied found the post to be "closed" and didn't see my posting out there either.......strange......thus, another new posting about my shopping cart issues.

I had originally asked if we could use the shopping cart that vodahost offers while we built our site using BV and the reply was yes. But no explanation as to how to do this. I'm very new to all of this and building my site was challenging enough.....now the part that allows people to actually purchase stuff off my website is my next big challenge. I'm using paypal but their shopping cart doesn't meet my needs so now I need to look at what vodahost offers to see if it will meet my needs but I can't find it anywhere, unless I run fantasico but when I do this, it takes away my control panel for bluevoda.

So is there any step by step instructions for adding a shopping cart to my BV website?

Re: shopping carts again

If you use Soho - you'd need to redo all your pages (and I did post this to one of your other threads) - as Soho would then make the product pages. You would basically be using two different builders and tying them together, so to speak.

If you want to continue using BV, you need to look at the shopping cart options that will allow you to do so. Karen and I both gave you some of them. If you can't do what you want with Paypal, take a look at Cart Manager and Mal's Ecommerce. Mal's has a free version, CM does not. With either you could still use paypal to collect your funds or you could get a merchant account.
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Comment

arrrrrgh....this is so frustrating......I think those of you who know what you're doing assume those of us who don't, know what you're talking about.