• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • demuredawn
    Second Lieutenant

• Apr 2008

Navaldesign, Plz Help

Hello,

Okay, first of all, I'm new to making a website in the first place. So, I've never tried to make a form at all (on the internet). I can see that BlueVoda10 can do a lot of things, I just can't figure out how to make the functions work. Can you help me with this, or point me to information that will? I need to know how to make it so if the user select a radio button once, it selects the item, and if they press it again, it deselcts the item. Also, for other questions, I need to know how to make it so that the user can only select one item, and if they decide to select another, it changes the selection. I also need to know how to make it so the submit button leads the user to a thank you page, and send a email directly to me. The last thing I need for my form, is to know how to enter text boxes that the user can use to type information into so that I can get more precise answers to the questions (as well as their names and emails). Any help you can provide would be appreciated. I keep asking these questions to the whole forum, but am receiving no answers, and would like to get my site fully functional as soon as possible for my members. Thank you.
    Dawnee
  • Watdaflip
    Major General

• Sep 2005

Re: Navaldesign, Plz Help

For the radio buttons, you need the make the "name" the same for each group. You can't deselect a radio button (without using javascript), the simplest solution is to add an additional one called "none"

BV should have a built in php script to process the form
    This should be the tutorial you need (I'm assuming based on the title)

lastly just add a text box, tutorials 20 and 21 should have demonstrations on creating the form itself
    Video tutorials about how to create an amazing website with the BlueVoda website builder, brought to you by VodaHost web hosting.

Hope that helps

Register/Login Script