• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • toddpianoworks
    First Sergeant

• May 2008

Submit Button not working

Can someone please help me? My form was working great, until I decided to add two more comboboxes to it. Now when I test the form online, when I click the submit button, nothing happens.

I moved the form handles down in BlueVoda so everything in the form is within those handles. But now the button (and the reset button) does not work.

Please help!
    Matthew
  • toddpianoworks
    First Sergeant

• May 2008

Re: Submit Button not working

Sorry, the address is . . .

Comment

• judavvforum
      Major

• Nov 2007

Todd
      I'm not a form expert....just trying to help! Looking at your page code it shows that the "submit" & "reset" buttons are outside your form boundries.

Stretching the form boundries may not actually enclose all elements. (Not sure!)
      So, delete the two buttons and reinsert them onto the form and republish. If that doesn't work....I imagine Naval will give you a fix!

Comment

• navaldesign
        General & Forum Moderator

• Oct 2005

The above instructions are correct. If the buttons appear (visually) to be on the form, just move them with the mouse a pixel or so, until the form border becomes bluish, which indicates that the two buttons have become part of the form. Save, publish, and refresh your browser before testing.
        Navaldesign
        Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
        Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
        DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
        Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

• rramatis
          Private First Class

• Sep 2008