My forms won't go through to my client's email -- Please help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • henry14za
    Corporal

• Mar 2007

My forms won't go through to my client's email -- Please help!

Hi,

First off, please forgive me if I say/ask something ridiculous. I'm a newbie with this stuff. My husband/partner handles the techy side of things but is out of the country and I'm in a bind.

We recently built a site for a client that contains several forms built on Blue Voda. When I direct the form submissions to come to my email, or a number of other emails that I tested, it works fine. However, for some reason the submissions will NOT go through to my clients' email address ("clientname@theirsite.com"). We host the site on our Voda Host account but do not host their emails. They are a financial company with strict rules for that sort of info, so they had an in-house guy set up an email server for them.

Their tech guy says it isn't on his side of things and I need to "add an entry to my dns in order to see sitename.net and sitename.info." What does this mean? How do I "add an entry to my dns? Any ideas for how I could solve this issue would be greatly appreciated!

Erin
  • DarrenC
    Brigadier General

• Jul 2008

Re: My forms won't go through to my client's email -- Please help!

I might be wrong and I am sure others here might comment but if you say the forms work but not when you set the email address to that of your clients, then I would say its your clients issue and not yours.

I know with large companies there email recieveing control is so tight to avoid spam that they only recieve emails from those that are known to them. So if they get random emails from random email addresses then they are blocking them.

I haven't experienced this with forms yet but have with sending straight forward emails.

I am no expert so hopefully more posts will be added to help you out.

Darren
    Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment

• henry14za