Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• $_Post and Forms - First Time Caller

Hello!

I'm very new at this, but I have spent many hours in these forums over the last week and everyone who posts here is really terrific. Particularly - thank you Navaldesign, Andy128, beegud2 and watadaflip. Really makes the start-up kind of easy.

Here's my question. I have a multi-part form (call it login) that invokes action.php. Action.php validates the form and redirects to page1, page2, page3, etc.

What I would like to do - is to get a piece of data entered on the original form (logon) available to me in page1, 2, etc (after it was already processed by action.php). I have tried to use php code in page1 to get the $_POST just as I did in action.php but it doesn't get anything. I've figured out how to put the data I want onto the URL of my redirected page (for example www.dancingjranch.com\page1?passdata=nnnnn).
    But I can't then figure out how my script can access the data on the backend of the URL.

Did this make sense? and can anyone share an idea? I didn't want to post the whole set of code because it is long and I'm hoping this is a question that is easily understood.

Thanks Mates!

Re: $_Post and Forms - First Time Caller

Hi LIS,

Welcome to BV/VH - I'm not too good with the forms and so here is my easy solution until someone comes and gives you the really good stuff you need...
    Download FORMMAKER PRO program if you haven't dones so already..it makes desisgning all sorts of forms easier....it's in you treasure chest in the forum...submit a ticket to get password to access treasure chest.

Hope that helps a little.
    Beezz
    sigpic

http://www.bzzybeezwordz.blogspot.com

Comment

Originally posted by beegud2
      so here is my easy solution until someone comes and gives you the really good stuff you need...