• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • slhurt@charter.net
    Corporal

• Jan 2008

PrimitiveCollectibles.com

I am new at this and have worked days to set up my site. I CANNOT
    get my pages of thumbnails to hyperlink. I have read/viewed the tutorials hundreds of times. I need a human to talk me thru it! If anyone is kind enough to help me, I will surely appreciate it! The hyperlink icon stays grayed out, right clicking nor left clicking will bring up the info screen or the URL. Thanks!!

Sallie
  • DCOFFICESERVICES
    Special Status

• Oct 2007

Re: PrimitiveCollectibles.com

Hi Sallie

Have you published your index page yet? If you have please can you you tell us your web address and then someone here will try to help.

Darren

Comment

• koolspaces.com
      Second Lieutenant

• Jul 2007

Try this:

Let's say you have an image element on your page. Double click it, choose the middle tab (link) of the image properties box, highlight URL: the http:// will show highlighted in blue, right arrow over it once, then type in the filename you want opened, http://koolspaces.html, then choose target, usually blank. My guess is that you are not creating a valid .html file.

Hope that helps!

The Best Funny Videos on myspace.com and more!

Comment

• slhurt@charter.net
        Corporal

• Jan 2008

How great to have a response!! I haven't published my site yet because I can't get my "thumbnail" pages to link. I tried double clicking on each of the thumbnail pictures separately and nothing pops up but the screen entitled "Lightbox Properties"

Comment

• DCOFFICESERVICES
          Special Status

• Oct 2007

Hi Sallie

I can't comment on lightboxes because I've never used that feature but saying that hyperlinks are hyperlinks.

To get your hyperlinks to work, you will need to publish your page(s). Hyperlinks do not work in preview mode.

Hope that helps

Darren

Comment

• slhurt@charter.net
            Corporal

• Jan 2008