• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • stephenb10
    Private

• Apr 2008

Need help please

Hi all

I am new to bluevoda and am trying to link pages together, i have watched the video but it seems linking is fairly difficult.

The problem i am having firstly is i have created some buttons but i can not highlight them at all so i can at least light up the link button, to try and start linking on the link page, all that happens is the button moves around when try to highlight it or brings up properties when clicking it. ( i can highlight written text though )

Also no idea how link to a page with the urls ? once the link page comes up.

Any help really appreciated !

Thanks
  • LadyEye
    General & Forum Moderator

• Jun 2006

Re: Need help please

Hi ...

Hi, double click your buttons and you will find their properties to apply the url for each link.

For every page that you create with blue voda, you will save and publish by a given name. The very first page of your website needs to be named, saved and published as index - all small letters.

Every other page can be named what you like, but will again need to be all small letters, no spaces between words unless the words are otherwise joined together by the use of the _symbol.

So, if you create a page named index and publish it .. you will find it by typing in http://www.nameofyourdomain.com

Now, if you create your next page and it is named *****s and you publish it ... you will find it by typing in http://www.nameofyourdomain.com/*****s.html

When typing the address of your page, you need to type .html after the name of the page.

Now when you name and save the page, you only do so by it's name - meaning you only ever save a page and publish it by the name - when you link to it or want to find it you must use - your domain name, the name of the page followed by .html

You will want to apply the same navigation to and from every page of your website.