This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Navigation MenuBar Issues

Hi, I am completely new to building a web site. I just received my 21 day salute from VodaHost. Thanks.

I love Bluevoda, it is so incredibly easy. I have made (I should say "making" as it's not all complete yet), a great Christian resource website for my ministry.

I have only one issue that keeps recurring. Everytime I go to my site, it seems that two pages in particular keep having problems with the navigation bars. On the "Evangelism" page, it is the vertical side bar. The other page is the Doctrines & Theology page. The horizontal nav bar keeps acting up.

whats happening is the images are changing. If you click on the button it does take you to where its supposed to, but the image of that button may be the image of another navigation bar button.

When I encounter this, I re-publish the page or I copy the HTML code from BlueVoda and paste it in the cPanel X code editor, although the code has no differences, but it works (somethimes).

Does anyone know why this is happening? Can you help me to permanently fix this, please?

My site is; www.likeathessalonian.com

Thank you

Re: Navigation bar issues

I've discovered that the issue seems to be solely between the "Evangelism" page and the "Doctrine & Theology" page. If I publish the Evangelism page, the pictures of the first four vertical nav bar tabs located on the left side always appear as the last four tabs on the horizontal nav bar on my Doc & Theo page.

If I publish the Doc & Theo page, the last four tabs of the horizontal menu appear as the first four tabs on the vertical nav bar on the Evangelism page.

So it seems to be a conflict with these two pages only, and the HTML code reads just fine as far as I can tell.

Comment

Originally posted by thessalonian View Post