How do I COMPLETELY separate ALL CLIENTS WEBSITES, index is a problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I COMPLETELY separate ALL CLIENTS WEBSITES, index is a problem

I am a Web Designer who wants to set all Blue Voda Webpages in COMPLETELY separate folders, (1) so that my clients can have their own copies on a back up without getting anothers clients folders. (2) so I can publish without a single glitch.

I am not clear about how to do this without messing up the one blue voda website I already have published. Especially since the main folder has to be called index. It has got to be in the naming of the folders. I tried to rename some folders and came very close to messing up my one clients files.

I know this has to be a simple thing to do. It is critical that I do it right. I have clients waiting in the wings and I want to proceed with success and no co-mingling of files.

Lisa

Re: How do I COMPLETELY separate ALL CLIENTS WEBSITES, index is a problem

Sounds very much like your violating your contract, Lisa. Are you saying you are offering websites on your VH account?
    CLAMcentral.com Children's Ministry resources
    CLAMcentral's Projects Blog
    CLAMbakeonline.com Family Fun

Comment

You arent permitted to do this on Vodahost shared servers. This is considered reselling. You will need to have them each PURCHASE a hosting account and have them give you ACCESS to it.

Karen

VodaHost

Your Website People!
      1-302-283-3777 North America / International
      02036089024 / United Kingdom
      291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Hi Tom...

Naturally Each Client will have their own Account Via Voda Host. Clearly this will not be a violation. If you meant something else, then tell me.