Geometric Challenge

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Geometric Challenge

If the normal of an equilateral triangle is the square root of three-quarters, what is the sum of its three sides, and how is this proved?

Definition: A normal is the perpendicular line which measures from the vertex of the triangle to its base, meeting it at right-angles.
    Hint: It is not necessary to know that the square-root of three-quarters is approx. 0.8660254...

...and you don't need to be an Einstein to work it out, but knowledge of Pythagoras is definitely an advantage.
    I have a PhD in Nothing for presenting a thesis on Nothing and proving that:
    "it is impossible for nothing to exist because if it did then it would be something!"

Re: Geometric Challenge

Bite me!
    Karen Williams
    Your Belief is Your Reality

Comment

LOL...please do not take offense! This is just too mathmatical for me after dealing with daily business issues. Brain fog sets in and then my naughty pleasures...such as booze...then oooops...open mouth...insert foot...well ya know the drill...lol.

My twin brothers would never let me live this down, if they saw my response...lol.
      Last edited by karenwms63; 07-20-2008, 10:29 AM. Reason: added content
      Karen Williams

Comment

lol...

....a little MAC there.....lmbo!

Comment

Wat is that ? Any punishment for us !
          I m havin headache now.
          Can you solve this challenge : Whats the color of the underwear that G.Bush wore on thanksgiving day. lol
          Jus kidding. i love arithmetical maths but this is too high level geometry for me.
          Regards
          Attraction Passes
          Adventure Travel
          Europe Train Pass
          www.mirabeltravel.ca

Comment

I dislike math can you put it in laymens terms so my brain won't hurt.
            sigpicJoe
            Funny Jokes and Redneck Pics

www.anytime-figurines.com

"laughter is the best medicine"