This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question before I purchase software

I am new to making a website and I wanted to know if this software will work for my needs. I am interested in making a gaming website in which members deposit money in an account and can send challenges to other members for various amounts of money in their account. I obviously need to be able to transfer money from member to member as well as have the availablity of members being able to make a profile in which others can view. I would like to be able to do other things, but these are vital to my website. Thank you for you help!

my forum username is: bcross90

Re: Question before I purchase software

Hi! Nearly everything is possible if you have the skills to write this type of script or know someone that can adapt a program to suite. What you are looking to do will involve quite a lot of planning for membership/money transfers/ Security/database & then being able to get these areas to interact with each other. No website builder can do this type of thing; it requires some other scripting/programming to get this off the ground. There are members here that may take on the work for you. But this would be for a fee.
    Maybe get used to using BV 1st & then get someone to help with the spe******t areas you need to create.

Good luck.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Also if you are talking about actual currency you will need to make sure you file the correct papers, and tax forms, because if you are exchanging a lot of money online your going to run into issues if your not handling it appropriately.

Also there is already a recent post about it a game, but check hotscripts.com , you can download a premade game script, but I wouldn't expect many people to play it since there will be many other website who have the same game if its downloaded

Register/Login Script