Some silly questions!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some silly questions!

Ok, I'm in the process of building my rather large website at the moment which will probably take me weeks to complete! As I'm using the Bluevoda builder and the service has been so fab (I'm a newbie to all this complicated stuff so a good service is VERY important!!) I want to use VodaHost to, well, host my site!

I'm in the UK so when my site's done I need to register my bank card details, etc... Is there a charge from anyone for paying pounds sterling as dollars? Or is this just something I need to check with my bank? I mean, do you charge for a currency conversion? Hope I'm making sense here!

Secondly, I read that my domain name is free? How do I know that nobody else has the name I want to use before I go to publish my site?!

Also, if I make a second website do I pay the same monthly fee for that and would the domain name have to be paid for then?

I guess these are all questions that have been asked before but there's so much info on here it's hard to get through it all without dedicating an entire day to it!! Sorry if I'm repeating old questions anyway!

Thanks for helping!
    sigpic"Keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're up to."

Re: Some silly questions!

Originally posted by PinCushionQueen
    Ok, I'm in the process of building my rather large website at the moment which will probably take me weeks to complete! As I'm using the Bluevoda builder and the service has been so fab (I'm a newbie to all this complicated stuff so a good service is VERY important!!) I want to use VodaHost to, well, host my site!

I'm in the UK so when my site's done I need to register my bank card details, etc... Is there a charge from anyone for paying pounds sterling as dollars? Or is this just something I need to check with my bank? I mean, do you charge for a currency conversion? Hope I'm making sense here!
    I don't know this one