• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ritassecret
    Private

• Jul 2010

Can I use BlueVoda to create an e-shop?

Dear VH Team hello,

I'm Margarita and I'm comming from Greece. I'm seriously considering of purchasing the VH product since I've downloaded it and found it amazing on how easily you can create your pages! Congratulations!

Question # 1; Can I create an e-shop through Blue Voda? This is what I'm mostly interested at since I'm a jewelry designer and also sell beads.

Question # 2; If I also want my domain name with .gr (Greece) extension, is it not possible?

I hope my topic is at the right place lol

Looking forward to your replying,

Margarita
  • DarrenC
    Brigadier General

• Jul 2008

Re: Can I use BlueVoda to create an e-shop?

Hello Margarita

1) If you want a shopping site, have a look at Soholaunch which comes free with your Vodahost Account, this is geared for online selling. You can build shops in BV but much fiddlier, OK for a small number of products and does have built in PayPal buttons and of course you have total flexability with your design. Explore both options.

2) I know you can buy domains from VH but I am not sure if they do every country extension. You can buy your chosen domain from any registrar and then change the nameservers to those of VH when you sign up for a hosting account.

All the best.
    Happy Building

DarrenC

Comment

• navaldesign
      General & Forum Moderator

• Oct 2005

Γεια σου Μαργαριτα,

Yes, you can create a e-shop with BV but you need to add custom code in your pages (php) so you need someone to do it for you. Have a look at these two shops I have built with BV:

Yes, you can get a .gr domain from Greece, and simply point the DNS to your VH account.

.gr domains are national domains, regulated by the Greek Authorities. So you can only purchase a .gr domain from a Greek Registrar.
      Navaldesign
      Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script