Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First attempt-Please don't laugh to loud!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First attempt-Please don't laugh to loud!

Hi Ya'll, My name is Choke.

This is my first attempt at this web site building stuff, so please don't laugh too loud. Got my site published www.chucksdecks-carpentry.com
    but can't for the life of me figure how to get the pages to work when I click on the buttons. It gives me the "Page can't be found" screen.
    I feel like I've done everything the tutorial has told me, but to no avail.

Please help me!
    I would appreciate any thoughts on improving my site also.

Thanks

chucksdecks1****.com

Re: First attempt-Please don't laugh to loud!

So far looks pretty good although the transitions are a bit hesitant some people likes transitions some don't myself i really don't care too much for transition effects to me it take a little longer to smoothly go to next page. if i click on something i want to go to that page quick. but i do like the colors and the layout. nice job on your first try.
    Jim
    "Jim"

Hillbilly Electronics LLC

Comment

Hi choke,

Nice looking site, well laid out and very readable.

With a little tweaking, you will have a very good site.

Tips:
      Your main header/banner is 1.3 mb.......thats to big for slower machines/networks.....reduce the size in No of bytes. (try pic resizer, its free)

Your photos could use the same treatment as some are quite large in terms of No of bytes also.

You have made a good start with you home page, so keep it up and

have fun
      Have fun
      Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
      Newbies / Beginners Forum
      FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
      My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
      Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment