Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

1st Forum post, try at building a site, etc.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st Forum post, try at building a site, etc.

Hi folks. My name is Randy Barclay. Although I have been reading posts and trying to learn from them, this is my first post!

I am building a site and would value your feedback. You will find it is pretty simple thusfar. There is SO MUCH I wish to add to the site, but as I am very new to all this, there is SO MUCH I have yet to learn. So when you see me post in other forums, please offer your advice and assistance.

Check it out and let me know what you think with what I have accomplished to this point. www.ohfyeah.com

Thanks again,

Randy

Re: 1st Forum post, try at building a site, etc.

hi there - just a couple of comments - you might want to lighten up the background or upsize the font - its a little hard to read - maybe bold the words you have underlined usually underlining means a link - also center the first page - everything seemed to work fine
    Ann
    www.MovingOn1.com - My Travel
    www.BeadedCustomDesigns.com - Jewelry
    www.FantasyManorArtStudio.com - Leather Art

Comment

Looking good. I agree with asirimarco though. Also try out some of the buttons that BV offers, for the navigation instead of just blue text.
      Just an idea!
      Well done!
      If you need any help, feel free to ask :)
      Regards
      Teri

Comment

i agree on nav buttons at first i didn't see them due to being too light.
        "Jim"

Hillbilly Electronics LLC

Comment

Well "F" Yeah man!!