please review www.messagefromtheheart.net

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• please review www.messagefromtheheart.net

I have a set of products and would like to make an online store that will work to move the product. Any comments are welcome, don't be shy, what do you think of www.fireglo.net or www.messagefromtheheart.net. Fireglo links to messagefromtheheart because fireglo was the existing site while I worked on the new store. I am new to this I have 4 sites I have created over the last 6 months. What do you think, any feedback is greatly appreciated.
    Thank You
    P.S. has anyone else had success with zen-cart?
    Thank You

H. Michael Everett

Re: please review www.messagefromtheheart.net

It is looking really good ... pages load very slowly ... how big are photos? someone with more knowledge than me will be able to help you with the loading times but I am on broadband and the front page is still trying to load ...

Some of the text in new for June on the front page ... it is hard to tell where it starts and finishes for each product ... maybe considering defining it more easily for your customers somehow ....

good luck with it all .... I really lik what you are doing
    kym, merlin & tala
    creating white majick
    www.whiteshepherds.com.au
    www.unitedwhiteshepherds.com.au
    www.merlinsmajick.com
    www.kymdunbar.com

Comment

Michael,

I had no problem viewing your site at all the images loaded very quickly.

Just a few comments:

Your 'welcome' at the top of the site, doesn't fit in with the rest in that the font is too small and it's right up at the top of the page, when you actually have a huge area to play with. I would consider changing the font to a larger one and maybe design it so that the graphic itself fits in with the feel of the rest of your site.