My First Attempt

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My First Attempt

This my first attempt ever at website construction. I feel it is pretty basic but I think it covers everyhting I need ( the results page is still under construction.) I wanted it to be more professional looking but I am still learning. Please be nice to me ?

Critter.

site is at www.youngmotorcycleclub.com

Re: My First Attempt

Well done, like your photos.
    The Home page invites visitors to explore the rest.

Some pointers:
    -Avoid the horizontal scroll, even on action sites like yours, its not something visitors like.
    -Consider putting your site name on the pics, wont stop someone from using them, but it will give you an even more professional look.
    -The For Sale page has a "click on image" which doesn't work, remove it or make it a working link.
    -Some pages have no NavBar or Home button. Using the browser back button may lose visitors.
    -Not a big fan of using different colors for the scroll bars, some visitors may fond them distracting or 'stealing' from your pages.
    -Contacts: consider adding an e-mail, example info@yrdomain rather than just phone numbers.

Good job
    Bill
    www.blueearthtea.com
    www.ftaaconsulting.com
    www.iaval.com
    www.theemeraldbay.com

Comment

Your site is very eye catching

I think you should consider putting the navigation bar on all pages that way visitors can navigate from any page

Good luck
      egar50

www.thesoftwarebay.com
      Computer Software, Magazines and Books

Comment

Nice site Critter.
        Ditto BIll's comments regarding width of pages - you should keep the width at no more than 800 to accomodate the most visitors with varying screen sizes. When you have to side scroll, not only is it annoying, but it throws off the balance of your pages.