• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My 1st attempt...

Ok, ok so maybe not my first then....

www.dog-on-tyne.co.uk

All comments, critiques welcome..
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Re: My 1st attempt...

Hi Marincky ... great website ... my favourite subject ... dogs ... lol ...

Something I notice is the german shepherd graphic in the header looks the same as the one I've seen everywhere else ... I hope you don't mind ... but dogs are something I know ... anyone who will use a service like this will be crazy about their dogs ... I think the header would look great with the owners and their dogs ... working with their clients ... or something like that ... same for the rest of the site I think it needs personalising ... and photos ...

I am a real beginner at this but since being on this forum I am slowly learning how to make my own graphics out of photos I take .... it just takes me so long ...

If you haven't got access to any doggie photos raid my gallery if you like http://whiteshepherd.smugmug.com/ just let me know ....

Also the text on the About Us page is really passive and verbose .. it lacks passion for what they do ... and if a potential client can't see that passion and warmth there they probably won't call ...

It's a great idea and I hope the business goes well ...
    kym, merlin & tala
    creating white majick
    www.whiteshepherds.com.au
    www.unitedwhiteshepherds.com.au
    www.merlinsmajick.com
    www.kymdunbar.com

Comment

Thank You,

The logo with the dogs was supplied to me by the client, as was the about us text, It's rare for me to construct the text, usually the client provides this, I'll mention your comments to them though thank you.

Your comments are appreciated
      Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

Originally posted by Marincky View Post
        Thank You,