Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would love some feedback!

Hi all --

I would love some feedback on my website, http://www.dpcCrazyCrafts.com. I am new to BV and Vodahost and am excited about this entire venture. If the links do not work, today (12-30-07) then please try tomorrow. My former domain registrar has said that they will not release until today. They, further, said that the 5-day lag was 'industry standard'. I'm not sure I believe them, but, I wanted my domain registrar and my webhosting services together.

Have a great New Years' all of you!
    Dan

"'Tis better to be silent and thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt." (A. Lincoln)

http://www.dpcCrazyCrafts.com

Re: Would love some feedback!

Hi, may not have changed yet? but your pointing at the servers below & not the VH ones.

Good luck.

NS39.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
    NS40.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

Hi Dan

Looks like a fairly generic page used for affiliate sales. You will need to work hard on your advertising to get your domain seen as you will not rank high in search engines for this type of site.
      Phil Cartledge (Aussie Phil)

Discover A Simple Approach To Online Business That Locks In Your Success.

Comment

Yes - that page is the generic page posted by my former website registrar. I called, after their 5-day 'industry standard' delay in releasing the registration and was, now, told that it is a 5 to 7 day delay. I have learned my lesson! Those who spam the most will provide the least timely service. I do not want to name this particular name registrar, however, I would point out that the web page you see, currently, is theirs, not mine! Have a good day and I hope to show you my website as soon as this 'other registrar' quits sitting on my site!
        Dan