Ready for some serious feedback

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ready for some serious feedback

not crazy about my home page - still needs work - but before I go changing everything again could some of you take a look and let me know what your thoughts

I know all of the links do not work yet - still have many more to add - but before i start adding i'd like some feedback.

www.524monarchstreet.com

thanks in advance.

Re: Ready for some serious feedback

I did not click on all your links, but I believe some of your links go behind your headers... in Jewelry only ******* show up. I like your products. They are very unique. Check out your links? Make sure they are ON TOP

Comment

Hi, I am by no means an expert, but in my opinion, as an internet user, the only thing that feels wrong about the home page is your choice of colors. If you want to make it more visually pleasing, google a color wheel. When choosing colors, choose colors that are side by side, or directly across on the color wheel. These colors automatically compliment each other. For example, if you take a look at this link, http://realcolorwheel.com/colorwheel..._Wheel_475.jpg
      you will see that colors under the number one, compliment the colors under number 19. It is automatic. So if you choose colors like this, you will get a more uniform look. For example, try changing the lime green to something in the 22 row as it will compliment your salmon-like header color. That color green tends to be hard to look at, as is the blue at the bottom.
      Hope this helps.

Comment

thanks - I didn't know about the color wheel - you learn something new everyday - I'll check it out right now.

Comment

Originally posted by angstless View Post
          I did not click on all your links, but I believe some of your links go behind your headers... in Jewelry only ******* show up. I like your products. They are very unique. Check out your links? Make sure they are ON TOP