Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please review author Web site

Hi Everyone,

Please visit my Web site www.laurafabiani.com and tell me what you think. I'm an author with a new novel about to be published.

Your comments are appreciated!

Laura Fabiani

Re: Please review author Web site

You have a nice site but your homepage (index) is spammed with metatags. This will get you blacklisted on search engines. For example, what does your index page have to do with car in italy rental, italy package vacation, etc. ? You need to either not do metatags at all or use only a few specific keywords and keyword phrases. I am seeing this alot in many other new sites also. And then they wonder why they are not showing up in the search engines. Search engine optimization should be specific for each page of your site and it does not mean that you list metatags for the sites on your link page. Hope you get this fixed soon because you have a really interesting site.

Best regards,
    Karen Williams
    Your Belief is Your Reality

Comment

Thanks for your advice, Karen! I will correct this right away.

Much appreciated,
      Laura Fabiani
      www.laurafabiani.com

Comment

Originally posted by karenwms63 View Post
        You have a nice site but your homepage (index) is [full of] with meta. This will get you blacklisted on search engines.
        Remember: ALL META needs to be "anchored" in your Content, and not being done so without "natural contextual relevancy"....you have gone beyond allowable extremes to be considered even "accidental construct" as evidenced by the following Key Words alone (which is more like the total list of your novelette rather than a single web page, obviously 'generated' for you and total nonsense as far as any real value):