Trial by Fire of 1st ever site.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trial by Fire of 1st ever site.

Before I submit to my trial, I would like to say a HUGE THANK YOU to all the forum members, moderators and administrators. It was your posts and the Voda Blue tutorials that got a complete newbie this far so Thank You.

All help and advise is welcome. Technical, editing, design and anything else you can think of. As you will see at the home page I am not quite finished but hopefully at least 80% there.

My website is www.patternsbysandra.com

Thank you in advance for any help or advise.

Sandra
    Sandra

Re: Trial by Fire of 1st ever site.

For the first time doing a website its coming along very nice just a few tweaks here and there. The first tweak I would do is rephase your titles especialy your home page its not good have your homepage title as home you need a strong keyword phase like example cushion patterns| quilt patterns | handbag patterns with that in mind search engines will have something to go on with those three keyword phases in the title possible to be on three or more listings in the directory you can have up to 67 characters including spaces and bars in a title. The next tweak is to have all the same menu bars on all your pages. Now the last tweak would be to center all your pages go into page properties and check the box to be centered. Good luck for the first shot you did well.
    sigpicJoe
    Funny Jokes and Redneck Pics

www.anytime-figurines.com

"laughter is the best medicine"
    The most wasted of all days is one without laughter. ~e.e. cummings

Comment

Very nice! As jakdin suggested you need to name your pages better (use words or phrases that describe the page) You definately need to work on your menus, all the same on all pages making sure that you can navigate from any page to any other. Very nice work on the logo, layout and concept. The pictures of your product are very good and load quickly.
      Reguards