• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • stevecl
    Sergeant

• Aug 2006

Please Critique My Website

Hi,

Can i please have some feedback on my latest website.

Do you like the style?
    Content?
    Colours?
    Font size?

Thanks in advance
    Steve
  • karenwms63
    Colonel

• Feb 2008

Re: Please Critique My Website

who is i4.timg dot com (in my status bar) that is draggin your page load time to the infinity?........I can see your page with no problem, but my status bar says something is coming but nothing comes?

and when I close window and try again, it reads "read i4.timg dot com" (in my status bar) but nothing is happening? I have my browser set to refresh every time, not reload cache...........

Yeah, I'm a noob, but got questions...........

Your site has a menu bar that includes Contact as a page BUT there is not a page there!!!!

Your Privacy Policy and Terms are not legally liable as you only show an email address...this could be grounds for suit......for a privacy policy or terms of use policy to be legally binding it must include your mailing address and phone number somewhere on your site. And without either of these posted somewhere on your site, then your disclaimer is not valid either.

Ok aside from the fact that I am no expert, where do you see trust in your site that you are genuine?

Not intending to insult but to help you see what people need to feel safe.
    Karen Williams
    Your Belief is Your Reality

Comment

• karenwms63
      Colonel

• Feb 2008

I apologize for sounding harsh.......it is not my intention!
      Karen Williams

Comment

• stevecl
        Sergeant

• Aug 2006

Thanks karen,

"who is i4.timg dot com (in my status bar) that is draggin your page load time to the infinity?........I can see your page with no problem, but my status bar says something is coming but nothing comes?"