Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please review my new site

Hi all,

Can you kindly have a look at my new site and perhaps give me a few pointers. It's my first try at building a website so any help is appreciated.

My website is www.portret.is, it's in Icelandic so I'm guessing that you wont be doing much reading there..

Anyways, the site is about selling oil portraits and I'm trying to show many samples on the site. After I discovered the light box I just can't bring myself to use other other means to show the pictures. I just love how the light box feature works.

Now I think I might have added to many pictures as just the index page is 1964 kb and most of the other pages are simular in size.

I will add some galleries later to show more pictures and that can be done with thumbnails but I feel I should have these sample pictures on the index page and the first few pages following it.

Can you please give me some feedback on how the site loads for you?

With thanks,

gmark
    www.portret.is

Re: Please review my new site

Since I cannoy read it someone that can understand the language maybe better to tell you if you have the right amount of info for the search engine such as keywords and phases for to be picked up . I did notice that some of your pages are titled about the same which is not good each page should have it's own unique keyword or phases in it. I would also look up here in the forum about the right click option where if you right click on say a picture they cannot copy it and use it somewhere else, just search in the top of the forum for searches. Also I would also try and cut down on some of the higher kb images to load quicker there are many people out there that still use dial up and it will take a while for it to load for them. Nice site good luck with it.
    sigpicJoe
    Funny Jokes and Redneck Pics

www.anytime-figurines.com

"laughter is the best medicine"