Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please Comment On My New Site

Thanks in advance for your comments.
    I am curious if the LOCAL banner opens to your area.It is on the left panel towards bottom.

Thanks Again
    OldTimer45

Re: Please Comment On My New Site

Wow, what a nice site, very inviting.

Comment

Yes, the LOCAL banner opened OK
      but
      Madrid is hardly local to the Balearics.(Palma de Mallorca)................lol

Your site is looking good.
      Have fun
      Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
      Newbies / Beginners Forum
      FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
      My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
      Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Cool XOOPS site! .... did you do it yourself, or did the MAITSCO guys do it for you?

I like the addition of the Yellow Pages Local Rotator ..... adds more "interactive value" than a traditional lame-brain Google tool, IMO.

However, there are too many issues regarding the intrusion by scripts (my system screens them, but leave notices that they are trying to self-activate .... could be scripts of the "local" items attempting to "identify" my IP or something else to create the "localization" of the ads --- I am anonymous online), which not only are becoming more of an issue with the mushrooming implementation of "verified links" by most browsers, but on page loads also: they cause breaks in User/Vierwer function as the 'update' aspect interrupts the browser's function.
        * Something you should really address, either yourself (if you did the XOOPS setup) or your designers.

I can only imagine how many visitor's system will freeze or hang, being unfamiliar with how to read the site without the benefit of advanced User settings for browsers being configured....
        . VodaWebs....Luxury Group
        * Success Is Potential Realized *

Comment