• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • haroldh7
    Corporal

• Jan 2009

New Website for review

I have been able to do more with bluevoda than anything I've ever used. I'm glad I stayed with bluevoda web builder and now have created a web site that I hope will be pleasing to all.
    I'm not a pro at building websites, but bluevoda has help me build a nice site and will be doing some more small work on it.
    I hope to get some comments from others.

My site is: http://hartleysgiftsandthings.com

haroldh7
  • millie
    First Lieutenant

• Apr 2009

Re: New Website for review

Hi

Your site loads fast, that is good. Your links work, that is good. Your page is too wide, not good. For the acceptable width, open a new website (BBC or CNN) and see how wide their pages are (normally 800-900). there is a blank space that separates your buttons, not sure what it is meant to be, but it looks distracting. You should try and sort your links in some sort of order that is pleasing to the eyes. Right now, it looks jumbled. But the site is published and the links work. All good.

Millie
    Millie
    www.subeagle.com

Comment

• Elegance Reclaimed
      Sergeant

• Jul 2009

Hi,

A good start.

My finding:

· The site is too wide for my screen and I have a 19” flat screen, you make the page properties 800 x 600 and activate the (work within-in) frame (and someone else knows how to activate it as I’m sorry I have forgotten)
      · I see no mention of how to Buy, Pay or Return, etc.
      · On your Contact page, how are you going to know who sent you a message? And, how and where to reply to them if they want an answer to a question, there is no place for their email address and name.
      · I ran your site through a links-checker and the report is at http://validator.w3.org/checklink?uri=http%3A%2F%2Fhartleysgiftsandthings. com&hide_type=all&recursive=on&depth=&check=Check

Comment

• Vasili

• Mar 2006

Originally posted by Elegance Reclaimed View Post
        Hi,