• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Howardjones2
    Private First Class

• Oct 2009

www.HilltopsInSpain.com - new site for review please

Hi guys - this is my first attempt at doing a web site so any constructive comments would be most welcome. Depending upon feed back I might have to reduce the centre picture pixs/size to increase download speed. Struggling to get to grips with metatags and descriptions etc but will improvfe those soon. Have a look at www.HilltopsInSpain.com and thanks in advance for your help.
  • Collectors-info
    General

• Feb 2006

Re: www.HilltopsInSpain.com - new site for review please

Sites looking fine. Would pull the right hand side blue sizing tab on your menu as its word returning on the "do" "Local Area what to do" in some browsers.
    Would defiantly reduce the head images to help with page loading as its around the 800kb, this might be better at 50kb.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

• Howardjones2
      Private First Class

• Oct 2009

Hi Chris - very many thanks indeed. The "menu" - just amended that on the home page ONLY - is that better please? Haven´t done anything with the picture yet. All this a bit of a black art to a 63 y7ear old! - many thanks - please, please, keep criticising!

Comment

• Collectors-info
        General

• Feb 2006

That's the one, the home page menu is fine now. The image was just a quick sample of how low the kb's can be lowered to to speed the page up.
        Remember that you wont see it as slow loading as the image is already in your machines cache & hasn't got to down load it again, so will always seem quick.
        Regards Chris.

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Comment

• glendene
          Major

• Jul 2008