my 1st website-please tell me what you think

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my 1st website-please tell me what you think

Its the 1st thing i've ever done like this and i'm a complete beginner! Have a look, all feedback welcome. Thanks, Sally

www.solidwoodfurnitureuk.com

Re: my 1st website-please tell me what you think

very nice but a bit slow loading , try pix resizer for the pictures and maybe do a small pic of the item with a facility to clik on it to have a popup window with a bigger picture but must say looks good so far nice and fresh and i love the furniture, oh and you need to set the page size to 800 x 600 lentgh as there is a big blank area to the right , just before you publish change page size to above. hope i helped a little
    The get vasili to join our forum campaign has begun

www.thatgoodsite.com and our forum of fun also starring my hero vasili
    Weve got movies,arcade,radio,T.V,chat,music,funny vids,jokes and lots and lots of fun for free

Comment

just been on again and it loaded faster this time might of been me
      The get vasili to join our forum campaign has begun

www.thatgoodsite.com and our forum of fun also starring my hero vasili
      Weve got movies,arcade,radio,T.V,chat,music,funny vids,jokes and lots and lots of fun for free

Comment

Hi Sally. Love it! Nice and simple, lovely use of colour - highlights your products nicely. The first page I linked to, kitchens I think, was really really wide for whay seemed like no reason. You may also want to think about resizing your photos. PixResizer is great or consider using the gallery feature in BV - which lets you have smaller images but people can click on them for an enlarged view. The loading speed wasn't too bad but I am on 2MB broadband. Dial up could be much slower. Apart from that - great. Well done.

VodaHost

Your Website People!
        1-302-283-3777 North America / International
        02036089024 / United Kingdom
        291916438 / Australia