• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New website - what do you think?

Hi,
    would love some feedback on my website
    www.golfmindplay.com
    It would really only be of interest to golfers but I would appreciate any technical advice on how to smarten it up. This is my first attempt at building my own - very exciting.
    I appreciate the generaosity of all those members out there who have made previous recommendations - they are so helpful for us newbies.
    Cheers
    Tracy
    Outsmart your brain to play your best golf

Re: New website - what do you think?

Hi Tracy,
    Very good first attempt!!! The site has a very professional feel to it.

I do suggest that you go in and see what you have set for page width and get it down to the actual page width - then the pages will center on the page (which it looks like you clicked to do).

Some of your pages are set up higher on the page than others, so they aren't quite lining up when you change pages. You can easily fix that.

I also suggest you indent the sentences that carry over to another line on your home page text where you list everything. As it is now, it looks like each line should be able to be read on it's own. I think there's only one of them effected this way. Another option would be to bullet them.

You have a product that is universally wanted. I think your e-book can sell great for you internationally - when you have it.
    Beth
    A Child's Palace - Pinata Palace - Moxie Enterprises

SEO and Marketing Tools
    SEO - The Basics

Comment

Originally posted by tracyt
      Hi,
      would love some feedback on my website
      www.golfmindplay.com
      It would really only be of interest to golfers but I would appreciate any technical advice on how to smarten it up. This is my first attempt at building my own - very exciting.
      I appreciate the generaosity of all those members out there who have made previous recommendations - they are so helpful for us newbies.
      Cheers
      Tracy