No announcement yet.

Two domains pointing to one site query?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Two domains pointing to one site query?

Hi I have built a site that wants 2 domains pointing at the same site. www.brookscommercial.co.uk was the original & works fine. We then purchased www.busheyvans.co.uk & added it to the parked domains area in c panel assuming this would do the trick of entering either one of the above domains, we would get a visitor arriving at only one site.
    Problem is, an add page is showing on the bushey vans link. Any ideas on what wrong?

Cheers.
    Regards Chris.

Collectables, Collecting, collectors-info.com

www.chrismorris.co.uk

House build project

Re: Two domains pointing to one site query?

G'day Chris,
    I'm fairly new to all this but I'll still make a comment.
    I'm going to be doing exactly the same thing as soon as PayPal completes the transaction to Voda Host that I paid 55 hours ago. :(
    So I'll be watching the advice given to you. If the domain is parked, then it still needs the hosts servers to point to VH name servers, even if you purchased through VH.
    These Advert pages are a real worry. There are so many posts on this forum from people confused and bewildered by these ads appearing on their domain name. It only happens until your pages become visible through the pointing process.
    The one that is showing up at your domain is carrying a virus! I right clicked on the page to view source to see where your domain was being hosted and AVG anti-virus intervened and said a virus was detected and asked if I wanted to isolate/quarantine it. Which I've done. I had the same adverts appearing on ours and same with other forum members.
    Just looking at my Virus Vault and it says the virus is EXPLOIT.
    Cheers,
    Rick

Comment

Hi Rick,