• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Joe Garrity
    Corporal

• Oct 2007

Domain Forwarding

I purchased my domain name via Yahoo. They have domain forwarding. Can I simply forward my domain name to my IP address at VodaHost?

I dont have a functional site yet, but I'd like to start using the bandwidth for file transfers. Right now I have signed up at VodaHost with my Yahoo registered domain name, and when I try to download the files I have uploaded to my VodaHost server account, I am redirected to my website where the domain name is assigned to.

If I reassign my domain name by forwarding it to my VodaHost server account, will this allow people to download the files I am uploading? And if so, what do I forward the domain name to?

Please help. I'm just getting started with this and my customers are anticipating these files.

Thanks
  • LadyEye
    General & Forum Moderator

• Jun 2006

Re: Domain Forwarding

Hi

Log into your current domain registrar and point your domain to your two voda host servers, found in your "log in information" email ... ... You will want to publish at least an index page for your domain and as you say, upload your files for downloading via the link you will supply to people ..

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

• Joe Garrity
      Corporal

• Oct 2007

Thanks for the info Lady Eye.

I'm begining to think I may want to leave my domain name assigned to my old site, until I can create a new one here at VodaHost. Seeing as how that may take some time, Is there a method to using the bandwidth here at my VodaHost account, without transfering the domain name immediately?