• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • albumin40
    Sergeant Major

• Aug 2007

Publishing Addon Domain problems

Hi

My main site is www.miscarriage-ni.org.uk (up and running successfully)
    My addon site is www.in-scents.org (which I registered with VodaHost) has been published successfully.

The problem is that when I enter the URL I see the site which is shown in the attached screenshot.

Now, according to General Account Info in CPanel I have no parked domains. I had this problem previously so I sent a support ticket, only to be advised to remove the addon domain. I did this and tried going through the steps to add and publish the domain again. I thought I did everything correctly, but I am getting the website shown in the attachment.

I am sure I must be doing something wrong, but I cannot figure out what.

I was advised to look in VBS to check for the two VodaHost servers (I know my main site is on Voda1, but do not know what to look for.

Please bear in mind I am no expert!

I really need help with this.

Kind Regards
    Attached Files
  • LadyEye
    General & Forum Moderator

• Jun 2006

Re: Publishing Addon Domain problems

Hi again

I don't believe you have changed your name servers yet.

Okay you purchased your second domain from voda host and it is ready for you to change the name servers, these servers will be the same servers that you main (first) domain are on.

http://vodahost.com/modernbill/

(use your email address and the password for your account to log into this area)

Once inside, go to MY SITES, MY DOMAINS, you should then see the new domain that you purchased, click that domain, on the next page look for CHANGE DNS, then you will see where you must remove the name servers that are there and replace with your two name servers from your main account. You can find the two name servers
    from this page http://www.vodahost.com/login.htm ns.??vodahost.com and ns.??vodahost.com - that is what you must type in the number one and number two position.