• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • naghosthunter
    Lieutenant Colonel

• Aug 2006

Question HERE about pages

Now i am trying to get a page of mine actually 2 one for our case managers and 1 for our investigators is it possible to place a page itself to be restricted only to the ones with password? if so how?

thanks
    jim
    "Jim"

Hillbilly Electronics LLC
  • davidundalicia
    General

• Mar 2006

Re: Question HERE about pages

Why not have 2 folders
    1 for each category
    and then password protect each folder with a different password.

and yes, individual pages can be password protected but will need additional support to achieve................
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

• LadyEye
      General & Forum Moderator

• Jun 2006

Originally posted by naghosthunter
      Now i am trying to get a page of mine actually 2 one for our case managers and 1 for our investigators is it possible to place a page itself to be restricted only to the ones with password? if so how?

thanks
      jim
      Hi Jim ... If you are looking for the case managers and investigators to log into different areas, you can create two password protected directories, call one case managers and call the other investigators ... you can password protect each directory (folder). You can then have one blue voda page done up with a log in for each, - click here for investigators and click here for case managers, each would then go into that password protected area where they would put in the password you have chosen for either case manager, or investigator ... They can be separate areas ...

It's a fairly easy procedure ... not too complicated at all for a guy like you.

VodaHost

Your Website People!