Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Google - Meta Tag?

www.printsofcornwall.com

I am endeavouring to get my site accessed by Google and have been asked to add a Meta Tag to the HTML code. As a novice I have no clue what they are talking about. They offer me the alternative of adding some code to the site address. How do I achieve either of these - painlessly please?

Re: Google - Meta Tag?

Originally posted by Interpreter View Post
    www.printsofcornwall.com

I am endeavouring to get my site accessed by Google and have been asked to add a Meta Tag to the HTML code. As a novice I have no clue what they are talking about. They offer me the alternative of adding some code to the site address. How do I achieve either of these - painlessly please?
    Is this to Verify the site ownership through the webmaster tools?

If so, the best way is to choose the 'download html file' option.

Use the file name they give you, save an EMPTY notepad document as the file name given to you and place it on your server in your root folder (If main account, place in public_html folder)
    Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

But before you do that, relook at your meta data as you have no page titles, poor keywords and page descriptions.
      Don't aim for success if you want it; just do what you love and believe in, and it will come naturally.

Comment

Marincky. No name tags, no page descriptions - heavens I thought everything was complete. Where do I place those? Any examples or which tutorial should I read?

Comment

Originally posted by Interpreter View Post
          Marincky. No name tags, no page descriptions - heavens I thought everything was complete. Where do I place those? Any examples or which tutorial should I read?
          Try this for starters

Comment