• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • tbs
    Corporal

• Oct 2008

SubDomain name in wrong location

Hello,
    The thread with my original question (Subdomain Positioning) seems to have disappeared. So I’m re-writing it below. I'm new to this, and just can't find it.

Please help...
    I have seen the tutorial titled “How To Name Your Website Pages”, where you create subpages and name them with .html after the name. The example given in video was “contact.html”. And Voda adds the html automatically. This ends up with SubDomain showing after MainDomain name. Ex: MainDomain.com/SubDomain.html, or in tutorial "...com/contact.html"

I simply want the my website to show www.SubDomain.MainDomain.com

I have my Maindomain and Subdomain names hosted by another company.

When I use DNS to point my MainDomain and SubDomains to my pages created with Voda, the Subdomains end up after the main domain name, looking like a subdirectory. But this is how the Tutorial showed to do it.
    Example: MainDomainName.com/SubDomain.html

Is there a way to position the "SubDomain" in front of the MainDomain name where I created the pages in Blue Voda Website Builder?
    Example: SubDomain.MainDomainName.com

Maybe I’m not suppose to name them the way it describes in the BlueVoda Tutorial. Is there some other way to do this?

Current MainDomain is… http://www.mysecrets2globalwealth.com
    And Subdomain is… http://www.mysecrets2globalwealth.com/team.html
    In summary, I’d like to have the option to position the subdomain so it looks like the following: www.team.mysecrets2globalwealth.com where Team is in front of my Main Domain name.
    Thank you,
    tbs
  • Tom Finley
    Brigadier General

• Mar 2008

Re: SubDomain name in wrong location

That's not a subdomain. That's a page on your website. As such, it must come after your website. If it were possible to put the page first, there would be no way to find your page as there must be a million pages named "team.html."