Forum download problem?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forum download problem?

I've been trying to download a forum using fantastico.
    When I try this comes back.
    (You chose to install in the main directory of the domain look4rule.com, but there are conflicting filenames, therefore we can not proceed. Following filenames already exist in the main directory of the domain look4rule.com (path="/home/xqntfuxy/public_html/").You must manually remove these files before proceeding with auto-installation:
    .htaccess)
    I have no idea what they mean, can someone help?

Re: Forum download problem?

Leo
    When you install, choose a folder like
    forum
    and let it install there............
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Please install phpbb3 manually, as the version in fantastico is about 4 versions out of date. though it will install though fantastico you will have difficulty in upgrading it.
      Alien Dude Solutions

Comment

I now have the file on my computer.Just have to try and download it now???Thanks for the replies.

Comment

With everyone's help I was finally able to download a forum this morning. As Alian Dude said I wasn't able to upgrade it and didn't quite have the look I was going for. So decided to install manually.
          Following the tutorial everything went well until it came to (now let's run the installation of the script on your site).
          It opens to a PHBB page.
          It then says, (Point your browser to install.phpfile. The url might look something like ( http://www.yoursite.com/forum/install/install.php.)
          No PHBB page comes up for me and thers's nothing like that in my url.