Website appears as ghost

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website appears as ghost

Hi I'm new to this and trying to figure things out. The first thing I noticed when I tried to publish my website this morning was that I had erred in using capital letters. I went back and changed those all and tried to re-publish. The old ones still came up. Then I went to my cpanel and uploaded and replaced the original files with the latest ones and now I get a faint ghost when I type in the address. The website is seasidebridge.org. Could someone please help me? Thanks in advance...

blue9244

Re: Website appears as ghost

Not sure what you mean when you say you get a ghost, I got your home page to come up but all your links are wrong and do not work. I then tried to type the addresses in manually and gopt nothing. Go back to each page click file/save page as (and the name of the page in lower case letters) publish do not upload. Fix your links before you publish though, they all need to extentions on the ends of the links as well.
    Reguards
    Ed
    www.dsondesigns.com
    www.marseillesyouthsports.com
    www.300hitter.com
    www.bigjk.net
    How to add JAlbum to your site

Comment

Thanks! I did as you asked and changed all the caps to small letters and I added the html extension but I still can only get one of the pages to load. I have yet to complete other pages except clubs, members and results. Is there something else you could point out to me? Again, it's seasidebridge.org. Thanks D'son!

Comment

You are not adding extentions to the page when you save them are you? And did you go back to each page resave and repubublish it. You have to publish each page seperately. To find your pages look in your control panel/file manager see how they are named in there copy the name and type and use that in your link. The most common problem when a page is not found os spelling.
        Reguards
        Ed
        www.dsondesigns.com
        www.300hitter.com