• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • bobbyray
    Sergeant

• Mar 2010

Forum setup problems

Hi,
    I am trying to install and setup the forums on my business site. www.artrageus.net I am totally new to this. I need help.

1.) I have downloaded the Filezilla FTP program.
    I can not get it connected to the server at bluevoda.

2.) I have downloaded the forum. It is installed on my com in bluevoda.
    It only shows up though on BV FTP when I am connected. ????

With the forum, I have not set up yet;;;; config .......I am not sure what to do. The forum files are not showing on my computer. ???? They do show up on the (BV FTP) Site dir Public_html//Forum folder from the root directory. I can see the config.php file there.

Is this normal? Do I simply config it? and then set it all up.

Thanks for your help and time.....
  • glendene
    Major

• Jul 2008

Re: Forum setup problems

Hmmm. you have some issues with your site. I am sorry I can not answer your Q regarding Forum building but I would like to offer some positive feedback if you will accept it.
    Personally, I don't like "glass buttons" because they are not Google Friendly. When I clicked on your "about us" link, it opened in a new window. Not good. Change your page settings to "blank" or just leave it empty. I like the overall look of your site and good luck!
    The Female Zone

Comment

• bobbyray
      Sergeant

• Mar 2010

Glendene,

Thank you! Yes, I do need opinions and input. The glass buttons??? humm so be it..... pretty is not always best is it? I will work on that. I have not finished building the site yet and have a lot to tweek but I have to get the forums going first......hehe

Thank you again for your truths and opinion. I am on it.

BRAY

Comment

• Alien Dude
        Lieutenant Colonel

• Apr 2008

Which forum software program did you use.