Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am new.. I need help?

Hi there,

My name is Eddy, just registered Vodahost.

I need help urgently, as I am new to this type of hosting service, previously I am familiar to www.geocities.com which is very user-friendly.

I have the following questions:

1) I have created a html or htm page on MS-Frontpage, how can I upload on my cPanel making it my homepage.

2) How to create a folder to upload my images in cPanel so that my main homepage can display them?

3) If I have created an ebook, how can I upload it onto vodahost for people to download it after they made payments to clickbank.com?

4) What is ftp? and what is it use?

5) How can add my frontpage html or htm pages onto bluevode website builder software so that I can do editing?

That's all for the moment. Thanks in advance.

Regards,
    Eddy

Re: I am new.. I need help?

1) Upload via ftp
    2) In your control panel you will find a button called Front Page Extensions.
    Make sure they are installed, They will create an image folder for you.
    3) With ftp
    4) Ftp is way to transfer files from your home/office computer to the
    server. click the below for free ftp software....Play around with it till you
    feel comfortable...

www.smartftp.com

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.

Search Engine & Directory Submission - 300 directories + (Google,Yahoo,Bing)

Comment

Also below are ftp tutorials...

VodaHost

Your Website People!
      1-302-283-3777 North America / International
      02036089024 / United Kingdom
      291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.