X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Offering free and chargeable ebook to visitors

Hello,

I want to offer visitors to my site the following:

1. a 'free' instruction guide in form of an ebook (either PDF or Word format)

2. and a 'chargeable' document or ebook

In order to do accomplish this, I must setup a click button that take them to a form to capture their name and email address. After completing this short form, then they may download the form or ebook. Of course the free one is direct, but the chargeable item my be paid by PayPal first.

How do i make this happen? I have no clue how to do this.

I am not experienced enough to determine if this option or capability is available in the control panel or elsewhere in your product.

Please help.

Thanks very much.
    Robert

Re: Offering free and chargeable ebook to visitors

You must publish the paid for ebook in a password protected directory. After they pay with Paypal, and you receive payment confirmation, you send them the username and password together with the link to the PDF file.

You can also have them redirected directly to the link of the ebook from Paypal. In this case, you should put a robot file for SE NOT to list this file on their indexes, otherwise the link yould become visible to everybody.
    Navaldesign
    Logger Lite: Low Cost, Customizable, multifeatured Login script
    Instant Download Cart: a Powerfull, Customized, in site, DB driven, e-products Cart
    DBTechnosystems.com Forms, Databases, Shopping Carts, Instant Download Carts, Loggin Systems and more....
    Advanced BlueVoda Form Processor : No coding form processor! Just install and use! Now with built in CAPTCHA!

Comment

Thanks for your quick reply, appreciate it.

In terms of the first option:

"You must publish the paid for ebook in a password protected directory. After they pay with Paypal, and you receive payment confirmation, you send them the username and password together with the link to the PDF file".