Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hi guys, please help me on this, (a valuable help for beginers)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi guys, please help me on this, (a valuable help for beginers)

Hi guys, just like everybody I'm also asking help, I’ll be starting my website tomorrow. I'm a recent art grad student who wants to showcase my artworks in web, and hopefully gain employment through my website..
    Also as a new member, I would also try my best to help others. anyway ok ‘nuff about the intro and reserve that later in my website =P

here’s my questions:

first: I’m planning to put my movie file in my website, I saw the tutorials and know exactly how to place them but I wanted to have controls like play, pause, stop, rewind and fast forward buttons that would control the movie file? can anybody help me on this please.
    also aside form that I also know that others would prepare to download the movie file instead of watching it play so my next question regarding to this matter is that how can I make someone download the movie by simply clicking on the button?

second: I also wanted to have an image gallery that has thumbnail, how do I make the larger pic to just appear on the same page (not as a pop up, just image) and how do I put a scroll bar on the thumbnails?

for illustrations for question 1 and 2 please refer to the images I attached, thank you very much and have a great day...
    Attached Files

Re: Hi guys, please help me on this, (a valuable help for beginers)

1) What format are you planning to offer your movie in?
    2) You need a script for this, we recommend coppermine, it come pre-installed in your control panel.

VodaHost

Your Website People!
    1-302-283-3777 North America / International
    02036089024 / United Kingdom
    291916438 / Australia

------------------------

Top 3 Best Sellers

Web Hosting - Unlimited disk space & bandwidth.

Reseller Hosting - Start your own web hosting business.