• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • cosmiclove
    Sergeant Major

• Oct 2007

Where do I go from here?

Hi, I've installed ABVFP 2.0 on my site as instructed in the Word doc. tutorial. Now, I just don't know what to do. I wasn't even able to figure out how to test submit a form after successfully completing my installation (not very smart, i know). I logged on Cpanel, then Mysql database, i even saw the ABVFP database just created there, but how can my users find an actual form on my website when they click on REGISTER or LOG IN for example? I mean, I would like to allow my future subscribers to provide their names, address, emails, etc on my site, but i just don't know how to publish any form on my website...I am a real newbie and will appreciate any help from someone VERY patient and understanding. Please let me know how i can create these forms, and test submit them, customize them, then put them on my site. I followed the video tutorial Part 1 and part 2 for the basic forms within a page. Is it how we do that? If yes, why ABVFP, then? Thanks in advance.

herman

Client ID 18954
  • navaldesign
    General & Forum Moderator

• Oct 2005

Re: Where do I go from here?

No form processor in the world can do what you ask for, form processors process the info recieved. What you are asking for is a Login script. Have a look at http://www.dbtechnosystems.com/logginexamples.php

For the rest of your questions: ABVFP will process any form that you publish in your site. Of course, you need to actually create and publish a form.
    To learn how to create and publish your forms, look at BlueVoda Forms Tutorial Part 1

To connect this form to ABVFP, set the form "action" according to the tutorial included in the ABVFP zip. It is all explained there step by step.