Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Script can only handle certain amount of members?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Script can only handle certain amount of members?

Hello everyone,

I've got lots of questions on the subject of scripts, but i would like to know is how does a script affect the for example proccessing of members items. Is it true that scripts can only handle a certain number of people?

As you can tell im a novice to programming " scripting language" so your knowledge on this would be much welcomed.

-mike

Re: Script can only handle certain amount of members?

Some scripts have a user limit, but this is imposed by the programmer now by the functionality of the scripting language. Technically speaking the server will have a point where it can't handle any more users accessing it, but thats not related to the script itself

Register/Login Script
    Do you use a Password Protected Directory? Need a way to allow users to make their own account, try my .htaccess Login Script

Comment

thank you so much,

Its a issue thats been bugging me for some time. My question was in relation to a website were I'm a member. They have been delaying delivery of members goods because the script and mySQL werent working properly due to high member requests and problems with a 3rd party payment systems.

How long would it usually take to test a script before its fully operational, its been 2 months and they still havent "upgraded".

P.s Apologies to mods for this post being not directly related to a Vodahost website.

-mike

Edit: I just realised the link in your signature, great info.

Comment

Its hard to say how long it should take to test a script without knowing how large of a script it is. Scripts are large as the forum script used here for instance is in testing periods of months to a greater part of a year.