Newbie Questions?? Word Press...PayPal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Questions?? Word Press...PayPal

ok, take it easy on me, i'm a rookie. - let me also preface by saying, i did view the video tutorials on these subjects as well as read various forum posts.

1) Word Press? - is there any way to have the blog on a particular page? If there are 5 pages and I want the blog on "page 3"

also, even though i am not finished building the site, somehow i was setting up the wordpress blog and i noticed its showing on my domain name: http://www.bluelionsports.com

when i eventually publish my blue voda site "where" does the blog go? again, how can i get it to appear on the page i want it to?

2) Would a message board be any easier to add to a page? If so, is there one that comes with BV?

3) PayPal? - i've got the buttons on my site because i know i will be using PP, but how 'exactly' do i get them to connect to my particular paypal account (that i have not created yet)

also, what are the maximum number of items PP will allow? i have NFL ******* listed in a table on my site with a paypal "add to cart" button next to it. but there are about a 100+ *******. i thought i read somewhere 30 was the max...i hope not.

4) Photos - is there a way to add rotating pictures to the site. as in a single slideshow style. not the lightbox feature. or is that the 'gallery' feature?

apologies in advance if these questions aren't slotted in the right threads. i'm just really frustrated with a time crunch and having to "research" each issue every little step of the way. - that said, once i finish the damn thing i think it will look good. i'm pleased so far.

thank you
    Mark

Re: Newbie Questions?? Word Press...PayPal

1. Wordpress is not simply a page of your site, it is an entire script. It appeared in your site because you have probably installed it in your root (public_html) directory. You need to install it in a folder of its own.