I'm a new user with FEW questions(excuse me if it's a wromg topic)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Javid
    Private

• Apr 2008

I'm a new user with FEW questions(excuse me if it's a wromg topic)

Greetings everyone.

I'm new to web side bulding and i need some assistance.
    Had a look aroung the website/tutorial and looking thougth forum now.
    Tryed out BV and came to a conclusion i got quite few questions to ask.
    Any assistance much aprisiated.

Questions:

1) In Navigation menu: is it posible to have a drop down menus?
    2) How can i tryout my website prior publishing it?
    3) Do i need to have a domain with VH to be able to publish my sites?
    4) All pages saved in .html?
    5) What are the compatobileties of BV with different brousers?

P.S. Don't mind gramatical errors pls.
  • Meanderer
    Major

• Aug 2007

Re: I'm a new user with FEW questions(excuse me if it's a wromg topic)

Hi Javid,

Yes. There are a number of different Navigation/Menu configurations avaialble.
    2) How can i tryout my website prior publishing it?
    Use the "Preview in Browser" button in the builder. Note: links won't work IF they are built to suit the Finished Online pages. (URLs will not exist)
    3) Do i need to have a domain with VH to be able to publish my sites?
    YES. BV is FREE VodaHost proprietry software that makes building a website very easy but it is encrypted to only work on VodaHost Servers.
    4) All pages saved in .html?
    When you save them they are stored on your computer as .bvp files. When you publish to the server, BV converts them to HTML or PHP. A choice you make when creating the page.
    You can use FTP to upload other file types such as mp3, .pdf .doc etc.
    5) What are the compatobileties of BV with different brousers?