Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help finding and removing old pages

Hello,

I have a website for a pony racing club that I started in 2006, We had a house fire in 2008 and I lost my computer I had the site files saved on. I also didn't work with the site for quite some time and am just now starting to redo it, but I've forgotten everything I knew, so I'm a newbie again.

When posting show results I would make them their own page called (for example -->) www.nwspcca.com/cherrygrove2007.html and the next year another page called "cherrygrove2008" and so on for each show, but I no longer want them online. I took off all links to all the pages on my site, but if the address to the pages is typed into the address bar they still come up.

I did a forum search first before posting this and all the topics said to go to the FTP Manager in BV and connect and find the pages in the list and simply delete them, but I cannot find them.

When in my FTP Manager,on the left I have a list of my pages I have saved on my new computer, I wish to keep these pages, they are still good to me. On the right side of my screen is another list, which is very long, mostly of images, literally hundreds of them. I recognise some of them as being images I have added to the pages I do not want anymore.

Is there some way I can see ONLY the pages that are on my domain name?? I can't remember the addresses of all the pages I wish to remove, but If I could see them on a list or something I would know if they're ones I want to remove.

And finally if there is a way to do this, can you please tell me step by step how to get there and how to do it? Thank you!

Re: Need help finding and removing old pages

Yes, log into your control panel, file manager and there are all your files that on the server. Then you can simply delete the ones you don't want.
    Reguards
    Ed
    www.dsondesigns.com
    www.marseillesyouthsports.com
    www.300hitter.com
    www.bigjk.net