New kid on the block.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New kid on the block.

Okay, All you computer wizes out there. If you can teach me, you can teach anyone. All this computer stuff is Greek to me, but I want to learn, and want to publish my own website. I am a writer, and up until about three years ago, I still used a typewriter. So, that let's you know where I'm coming from. In the box above this window they request not to open multiple duplicate threads or spam this forum. Don't even know what all that means. I don't want to duplicate or spam anything. At any rate, if this message gets on the forum thingy, I'll probably be on everyday asking questions about how to create my own website. From what I read BlueVoda is a good package, however, when they stated that a person could create a website in less than an hour, they didn't know about me. They'd better redo their ad. I hope someone can help me, as I have a lot of questions. Who's up for the challenge? misterb

Re: New kid on the block.

Welcome Misterb,
    First of all, you must be hosting with VodaHost before you can use BlueVoda. (Maybe you did subscribe; I don't know; forgive me if you did).
    Secondly: Watch all the tutorials and learn as much as you can. Click here and here.
    Thirdly: Study this thread for some guidelines. Click here.
    Fourthly: Search or browse these different forums for some ideas / tips.
    Lastly: When you get stuck, ask your questions with new threads posted in the correct forum room.
    Good luck.
    Bless you
    Tom

Comment