Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gallery images to sell

Hi

I am a photographer and would like to sell images. I know I can add images into a gallery using Lightbox but I want to be able to sell images on different sizes and price. I am not a techie person but could somebody help me please.

ID 26824

Re: Gallery images to sell

The problem with selling images/photos on the web

is that it is so dificult to protect what you are trying to sell.....

There are so many different ways of just downloading, copying, stealing, and ripping off your photos without paying for them.

If you intend to do this, I would strongly advise you to explore/invest in some sort of image marking program.

There are many free/trial gallery programs that you could also try......

Explore a little before you decide which way to go.

Good luck with your project, and please come back if you have any more questions.
    Have fun
    Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
    Newbies / Beginners Forum
    FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
    My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
    Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment

Thanks for the quick response.

Can you suggest a software or what should I get?

Comment

I have only just returned to these forums after a long absence, so I need to get up to date myself.

You could use google to search for and explore gallery programs and marking programs............and I am sure that some of the other members here will chip in with some help.

You may also find other photographic websites to give you some ideas....
        Have fun
        Regards..... David

Step by Step Visual Tutorials for the complete beginner
        Newbies / Beginners Forum
        FREE Membership Login Scripts: - Meta Tags Analyzer
        My Social Networking Site - Free Contact Forms
        Finished your New website!! Now get it noticed Here:

Comment